I’m not as into video games as I was years ago but if any game has peaked my interest it’s this month’s release of Alien Isolation (20th Century Fox/Creative Assembly Limited/SEGA).  Years went into research and production to create an environment based on Ridley Scott’s (1977) film. The game is set in 2137, 15 years after the events of Alien.  The game follows Amanda, who is investigating the disappearance of her mother Ellen Ripley. Amanda is transferred to the space station Sevastopol to find the flight recorder of Nostromo. However, one of the xenomorph’s has already reached the station.  The trailers for this game are chilling, I can only imagine the game play will get your heartbeat racing.   Check this out!

About aritter2014

I am a Librarian. To be honest, I wouldn't want to do anything else. I have a strong background in architecture, computer technology, English literature, Internet applications, web site design, film studies and modern art. I would like to use this page to express my personal musings and experiences on news, pop culture, nature, art, science, technology and what ever becomes a curiosity.

Leave a Reply

